Resource Pack 1


Introduction and guide to little magic train

– Introduction to Littlemagictrain
– Sessions 1 – 12 with Plans and Illustrations
– Practitioner Notes and Guidance
– Music to accompany sessions

SKU: N/A Category:

Littlemagictrain Resource Pack Part 1: Sessions 1-12


A guide to running your own Littlemagictrain adventures

'Practitioners Notes' for guidance while you build confidence.

‘Practitioners Notes’ for sessions 1 – 12

  • We have written out a guide for the actions, for sessions 1 – 12, to help you to build your confidence in delivering the Littlemagictrain adventures.

'Session plan’s'

Session Plans’ for session 1 – 12

  • This guide includes your illustrations for the adventures and is your guide to moving the story forward with the order of activities and when to play music for the children to move to.


The music commissioned for Littlemagictrain was styled to fit the adventures and characters. You will hear siren whistles, a theremin, an Otamatone, kazoos, wind chimes and sound effects that the musicians spent a long time getting just right: pretending to be a fishy choir, playing a kazoo like a squirrel, and singing like a jellyfish.

The Littlemagictrain will take you on the following adventures in this pack:

‘Visiting the Bears’, ‘Picnic on the Moon’, ‘Toystore’, ‘Woodland walk’, ‘Under the Sea’, ‘Amazon adventure’, ‘Visit to the Zoo’, ‘North Pole’, ‘Tea with the Queen’, ‘Feeding the ducks’, ‘Beside the seaside’ and ‘African safari’.

Visiting the Bears

Picnic on the Moon


Woodland walk

Under the Sea

Amazon adventure

Visit to the Zoo

North Pole

Tea with the Queen

Feeding the ducks

Beside the seaside

African safari


Download, Printed + P&P, View Online


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Resource Pack 1”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *